Dissertations at the Chair for Software & Systems Engineering

  1. Daniel Elsner: Integrating System and Process Characteristics into Regression Test Optimization, 2023
    Committee: AP, Yves LeTraon, Darko Marinov, Thomas Neumann
  2. Tabea Schmidt: Testing the Safe Behavior of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles with Scenario-Based Testing, 2023
    Committee: AP, Stefan Leutenegger, Jörg Ott
  3. Ana Petrovska: On Engineering Self-Adaptive Cyber-Physical Systems, 2023
    Committee: AP, Raffaela Mirandola, Matthias Grabmair
  4. Markus Schnappinger: On Machine Learning Assisted Software Maintainability Assessments, 2023
    Committee: AP, Foutse Khomh, Pramod Bhatotia
  5. Johannes Eder: Automatic Exploration of Automotive E/E Architectures, 2022
    Committee: AP, Bernhard Rumpe, Florian Matthes
  6. Severin Kacianka: Accountability for Cyber-Physical Systems, 2022
    Committee: AP, Stefan Leue, Gudrun Klinker
  7. Jürgen Dürrwang: Steigerung der Betriebssicherheit von Personenkraftwagen durch Bedrohungsanalysen für die Informationssicherheit, 2022
    Committee: AP, Reiner Kriesten, Claudia Eckert
  8. Florian Hauer: On Scenario-Based Testing of Automated and Autonomous Driving Systems, 2021
    Committee: AP, Markus Lienkamp, Matthias Althoff
  9. Mohsen Ahmadvand: Strengthened, Composable, and Quantifiable Software Integrity Protection, 2021
    Committee: AP, Bjorn de Sutter, Georg Carle
  10. Amjad Ibrahim: An Actual Causality Framework for Accountable Systems, 2021
    Committee: AP, Joe Halpern, Helmut Seidl
  11. Alei Salem: Accurate and Reliable Labeling for Effective Detection of Android Malware, 2021
    Committee: AP, Lorenzo Cavallaro, Jens Grossklags
  12. Alexander Fromm: Enhancing Data Flow Tracking for Data Usage Control, 2020
    Committee: AP, Stefan Tai, Florian Matthes
  13. Mojdeh Golagha: A Framework for Failure Diagnosis, 2020
    Committee: AP, Lionel Briand, Thomas Neumann
  14. Saahil Ognawala: Scalable Greybox Fuzzing for Effective Vulnerability Management, 2020
    Committee: AP, Cristian Cadar, Tobias Nipkow
  15. Christoph Bier: Implementation of the data protection right of access based on usage control and data provenance technology, 2017
    Committee: AP, Indra Spiecker, Jürgen Beyerer, Uwe Baumgarten
  16. Sebastian Banescu: Characterizing the Strength of Software Obfuscation Against Automated Attacks, 2017
    Committee: AP, Saumya Debray, Alfons Kemper 
  17. Florian Kelbert: Data Usage Control for Distributed Systems, 2016
    Committee: AP, Stefan Katzenbeisser, Georg Carle
  18. Dominik Holling: Defect-based Quality Assurance with Defect Models, 2016
    Committee: AP, Lionel Briand, Bernd Brügge
  19. Tobias Wüchner: Behavior-based Malware Detection with Quantitative Data Flow Analysis, 2016
    Committee: AP, Felix Freiling, Claudia Eckert
  20. Matthias Büchler: Semi-Automatic Security Testing of Web Applications with Fault Models and Properties, 2015
    Committee: AP, Rob Hierons, Tobias Nipkow
  21. Prachi Kumari: Model-Based Policy Derivation for Usage Control, 2015
    Committee: AP, Naranker Dulay, Uwe Baumgarten
  22. Enrico Lovat: Cross-layer Data-centric Usage Control, 2015
    Committee: AP, Frank Piessens, Helmut Seidl